What our customers are saying about Mission Kitchen & Bath


"Excellent - very good front end bid process, professional planning services (deposit required, but worth it as able to take their plans to another company, if not happy with their service...so little to no risk). The primary workman lives the "Do It Right...Do It Once" attitude. This included him creating his own "punch-list", as the project went along, which resulted in effectively mitigating any "call-backs" after the project was completed. We were kept in the loop on the many choices that pop-up in such a large project (took master bath down to the stud & built back up)..as opposed to the project just going blindly forward based on the initial plans - allowing for a better final result."
Image
“I chose Mission Kitchen and Bath (MKB) from the 5 contractors I interviewed for several reasons: they were able to bid the entire job, they were able to bid the job without bringing in a cast of other contractors, they offered design assistance, and they have their own employees. I have run a small business and have great respect for those who also employ others. It also means seamless interface and a clear line of responsibility. They were also willing to work with my budget. If my house were worth $750,000, I would be more likely to want to spend $75,000, which was the average project cost of most of the other contractors I spoke to. The project started on time and ended on time. I was very grateful that MKB also coordinated the kitchen demolition with Habitat ReStore where I donated my cabinets, countertops and some appliances and furniture. Our carpenter, was always prompt, always took a short lunch break, and always put in a full day. (He also played music I liked, but hardly loud enough for me to hear.) He has higher standards than I do and I had no qualms leaving him alone in the house for the day. The two subs (wood floor and electrical) were well supervised. At the end of each work day, the tarps were removed and the work area cleaned. I had input every step of the way. I am impressed with the whole team. I enjoyed talking to Al, both about my project and his business. There is very little he doesn’t know about kitchens and baths. His designer was a great help in the design department (took me all over town, in fact) and I was never sorry when I took her advice (I am way more into function than style.) I have since had to call about a few minor details and they have normally come the same day and handled the issues expeditiously. I love my kitchen and spend more time gazing at it than I do cooking in it. All the neighbors who have come by have loved it as well. Oh, and they will be adding a counter-height vanity to our master bath this spring.”
“This is the second job MIssion Kitchen and Bath has done for me. The first was a complete kitchen remodel. I can only lament that I have no more kitchens and baths left! They are prompt and capable and communicate well. The site is always completely clean at the end of the day. The owner of the company visits regularly as does the designer–even when there is really no reason for them to do so. And I always have their complete attention even on a job this small. Sure wish these folks did more that kitchens and baths!”
“First, I wanted to thank MKB for our old home selling in 90 minutes, over asking price, and at the highest price our old neighborhood had ever seen. It was all because of the kitchen and utility room renovations you all did.”

“The original plumbing had been installed incorrectly back in 1980, so that there was poor drainage, leaks, and a slight sewer smell in this small upstairs bathroom. Al was joy to work with. Other bids were thousands higher and a few did not even want to tackle the job. Al helped me to select the tile for my shower and made recommendations for my new faucets and showerhead and door. The job took about 2 weeks, but the result was beautiful. Mission Kitchen and Bath did all of the work except for installation of my new shower door, which they arranged. I have used the bathroom for 4 months now and still love it.”
“I actually got Mission K&B from Angie’s List. The total cost of all the bids were $50,000 and it was not bad at all for a total renovation. I liked their estimate and liked that they had a decorator to work with. They were prompt, they had been in business for a while and they had good referrals. They were also top rated on Angie’s List.”

8/22/18 “Al & his team were AMAZING! They showed up to fix an issue in our kitchen — which was remodeled by the previous homeowner 5 years ago! They could have easily written me off — instead: showed up, fixed the issue at no charge & were incredibly professional about it all! Next project, totally calling the Mission Kitchen & Bath Team!”
-M. G.

7/26/18 “Mission Kitchen & Bath are a great company to work with. This is the second project we have had them do. The first was a kitchen remodel. The workmanship and professionalism is excellent. We will definitely work with them again!”
-C. F.

7/24/18 “Outstanding is insufficient to describe the fantastic replacement/repair job. Excellent results, very reasonable price, minimal disruption, and immaculately clean. Recommend without hesitation and would put them first in the list to call in the future.”
-S. M.

3/7/18 “The entire process from measurements/estimate to completion went very smoothly thanks to Al, Julie and Mike.”
-S. C.

2/20/18 “Mission Kitchen and Bath did an excellent job removing old tub and wall surrounds, stool, countertop and plumbing fixtures. Instillation of the new tub, wall surround (used Onyx), counter top, stool and plumbing fixtures was handled excellently. They did a very good job of blending the new in with the existing ceramic tile in the rest of the bathroom. Blocking for future grab bars was also installed. Had walls and ceiling painted as well and installed a new exhaust fan. We are extremely pleased with the outcome and plan to use Mission Kitchen and Bath when the master bath is remodeled. It was a pleasure to work with Bob and the rest of the team at Mission Kitchen and Bath.”
-C. M.

11/11/17 “Hi Al, just wanted to let you know how much we love our 2 new bathrooms. They’re beautiful. Don’t even want to leave the room sometimes. Matt did an awesome job – a really awesome job. We went with your company because we know the kind of work Matt does. His work ethics are impeccable. His motto to us is “do it right”. He’s very detailed. He also lets us know each day what was going on. Had a punch list every day. At the end of the day when he cleaned up you never would have known he was there. Nicest person to have around all day – loves our dog – respects our house. Plus the greatest son-in-law ever. He always does his best – like he’s working on his own house. Your company should be proud to have him. Sonya and Matt made a great team. Sonya had great ideas for us when we were over-whelmed with selections. We’ll absolutely tell people about your company and Matt. So proud of Matt’s work. Thanks,”
-S. H.

9/29/17 “Excellent – very good front end bid process, professional planning services (deposit required, but worth it as able to take their plans to another company, if not happy with their service…so little to no risk). Matt the employed primary workman lives the “Do It Right…Do It Once” attitude. This included him creating his own “punch-list”, as the project went along, which resulted in effectively mitigating any “call-backs” after the project was completed. We were kept in the loop on the many choices that pop-up in such a large project (took master bath down to the stud & built back up)..as opposed to the project just going blindly forward based on the initial plans – allowing for a better final result.”
-R. J.

7/25/17 “Awesome. Couldn’t recommend more.”
-S. S.

5/21/17 “They did a great job. They were a pleasure to work with. Great workmanship. Very polite and always on time. There was a complete gut of the kitchen. Appliances and knobs and pulls were not included in the $33,000 cost. The job started on 3/1/17 and finished about 4/3/17. Matt and Bob were a pleasure to work with. The kitchen is beautiful.”
-J. C.

2/11/17 “Our master bathroom had not been updated since our home was built in the late 1980s and it was in need of a complete renovation. I contacted Mission Kitchen and Bath because I found reviews that mentioned that they had Designers on staff to assist with all of the many choices and decisions that go along with such an important project. Sonya came to meet with us and look at the bathroom. Immediately my husband and I felt comfortable with her. She was easy (and Fun!) to work with right from the start. After our initial meeting, Sonya came back two weeks later to present us with a design concept for our remodel. The enhancements she suggested based on the ideas we shared in our first meeting were perfect. We hired Mission Kitchen and Bath to do the project and we are very pleased with the result. We could not have done this remodel without Sonya’s expertise. We were so grateful that she met with us at least five different times to pick out the granite for the counter top, the mirror for above the vanity, the lighting, the floor and shower tiles, and the new incredible built in cabinetry and vanity….oh, and a visit to pick out just the right knobs and pulls, too! Her ideas were wonderful and the bathroom would not be so chic without her! The contractor from MK&B who did the remodel work was Henry. Henry was so professional and kind. We felt very comfortable leaving our home each day while he performed his magic. He was the tidiest worker I have ever seen considering he had to tear out the entire bathroom and start anew. He executed Sonya’s design plan with incredible precision. We are thrilled that Henry was assigned to our project. Our bathroom has been finished for a bit over two weeks and we are enjoying having “reveal parties” for all of our friends!”
-D. W.

2/9/17 “They started from scratch in our kitchen and did a beautiful job. Sonya was fabulous to work with and a huge help in choosing the fixtures, paint, cabinets, etc. Ron was the lead carpenter and was always on time and did a wonderful job. We are so pleased with the work Mission Kitchen and Bath did they will be starting on our master bath in a few weeks!”
-J. K.

1/24/17 “Our experience with Mission Kitchen and Bath was exceptional. Bob Pinney assessed the project, quoted us a fair price, and the project actually ended up being slightly under budget despite an upgrade in floor tile and stone siding and an under the cement floor water issue. Our project was small on the renovation scale so we had one main person doing all the work. Matt went above and beyond expectations. The slightly dropped smooth ceiling is flawless and so much more attractive than the popcorn texture that it replaced, and the new textured outside wall is a work of art. He is amazing!! The original shower wasn’t properly installed so there was water leaking out underneath it. The cement below it had to be jackhammered apart to clean up the sitting water that was causing a mildew smell in our basement and then re poured. The new shower from the Onyx line is beautiful, and the mildew odor is completely gone. Throughout the process I called the office with various questions and talked to Denise, and she was always super friendly and helpful. I can’t recommend Mission and Kitchen and Bath more highly! They were a delight to work with from start to finish.”
-S. S.

6/22/16 “They did a good job on a previously abandoned project. Very upfront and honest. 4 star!!! (I don’t give fives)”
-M. B.

6/7/16 “A totally positive experience. Our first contact was Bob, the project manager. We immediately felt comfortable with him – no pressure. Bob guided us through the process, was always positive and patient, and really knew what would work for us. Ron, our main carpenter was just wonderful. Again, we immediately felt comfortable with him, and didn’t worry about leaving him alone to work. He was always on time, worked hard and did beautiful work. He especially did a great joy picking the paint and trim and installing the ceramic tile. If we need bathroom work in the future, we will definitely ask for Ron. We also liked one of his helpers, Scottie, who was a hard worker with a great personality. We put off this project for years because we didn’t know anyone we could trust, and we dreaded the process and upheaval. It was truly not as disruptive as we feared. This company not only does wonderful remodeling, but has employees that you can feel comfortable with in your home. Wish we had done this years ago.”
-M&W C.

2/18/16 “Great work, our kitchen looks great-they were on time & on budget. Will use them again.”
-B. T.

11/10/15 “They did a pretty good job remodeling my bathroom”
-J. G.

11/10/15 “This renovation went smoothly. Everyone was very professional. I was always informed when they would arrive and leave. Also, if they needed to be elsewhere during the day I was kept in the loop. If I noticed anything that I had a question about, or thought had to be changed Henry, the lead on the job was always there to respond or take any calls concerning the situation. I am very pleased with the master bath now. From the designer, Sonja, to all of the people involved I would recommend them highly.”
-C. V.

6/29/15 “My wife and I wandered in to the Mission Kitchen & Bath office one Saturday after seeing an ad for the company in a remodeling magazine. We had wanted to remodel our kitchen for some time and had talked to Home Depot, IKEA and some smaller contractors who all tried to convince us we needed what they were selling. We knew those weren’t good choices and were frustrated. We met Al (the owner) that afternoon who suggested we make an appointment with John Francis (one of the company’s Project Managers) which we did. Over the course of several meetings, John listened to what we wanted, gave us his suggestions, and helped us arrive at a final design for our kitchen. John was willing to meet in the evenings at their showroom which not only accommodated our schedules but let us consider all our options in a relaxed and private setting. John has a design background and was very helpful in picking colors, styles, etc. and probably kept us from making a few big mistakes. Throughout the process, John gave us his thoughts when we asked for them but always kept in mind it was our kitchen. Once the work was about ready to begin, we met Steve Anderson who was the carpenter assigned to our job. Steve went over the details of the project to make sure there were no miscommunications and to make sure he knew exactly what we wanted. Steve did most of the work himself and we were extremely pleased with the quality of his work and the pride he took in his job. The few times he had help from another carpenter at the company or a subcontractor they also seemed to do high quality work and were very professional. An example of this is when another carpenter came over to help as the job was nearing completion. The other carpenter didn’t realize we had chosen two different sizes of door handles for the cabinets and drilled holes in one of the cabinet doors on a 3 inch center rather than a 4 inch center. Rather than trying to fill the hole or cover it up, the company ordered us a new door from the cabinet company. It came in when promised and Steve made arrangements to come back and install it when it was convenient for me as he said he would. Overall, we are thrilled with our new kitchen and our experience with Mission Kitchen & Bath was very good.”
-J. O.

5/19/15 “What a great experience! I just has my kitchen remodeled by Mission Kitchen and Bath and it is gorgeous! I attribute it to John Francis and his wonderful design expertise. He gets to know you and what you like and presents wonderful choices for you to make. I really needed his assistance at every turn with all the decisions. I had to sign up and wait several months to get the job done and it was worth it. I also found them very honest and reasonable in the price. Matt who did most of the work was very skilled and respectful of my space. Also he was very open to any changes and we did add under counter lighting. I am so happy with my kitchen that I have signed up to have the bathroom remodeled and I don’t mind waiting a few months.”
-A. C.

5/12/15 “Our previous experiences with remodeling have not been positive, however, Mission Kitchen and Bath has far exceeded our expectations. From the get go, our remodeling team which consisted of the knowledgeable owner of Mission Kitchen and Bath, Al, our multi-talented and fun designer, John, and of course, our excellent master craftsman, Henry, all working together to create the best possible outcome for us. They were professional and trustworthy always respectful of our home and us. Everything was cleaned up daily during the project leaving hardly any inconvenience. In fact, we felt so comfortable with the team that we left town for several weeks during the project and let them have full access to our home. When questions arose, John or Henry promptly called us to discuss resolutions or suggestions. We felt completely assured that the job was being done with the quality and craftsmanship we expected. When we came home, we were delighted to find the bathroom nearly completed and as beautiful as we envisioned. Only a few last minute touches remained which were taken care of promptly. We couldn’t have asked for a better remodeling experience, and we would definitely recommend Mission Kitchen and Bath to all of our family, friends and acquaintances. We love our new bathroom and couldn’t be happier with the outcome or the experience. Thank you Mission Kitchen and Bath for treating us like family and doing your very best job.”
-L&E G.

12/16/14 “We were extremely pleased with all aspects of the job. Bob Pinney was great to work with. All of the individuals associated with the job kept us informed about progress and issues. They had high standards for quality workmanship. They also accommodated our requests for changes if we had concerns along the way. They did not push back but wanted to ensure our satisfaction. We have a beautiful new kitchen! Ron (project lead) and others assigned to the job were punctual and kept the work space as clean as practical over the course of a two month renovation. In terms of price, we had three bids and Mission Kitchen and Bath was the lowest. We can’t imagine getting better quality from the higher priced bidders. I would say the only caveat in this stellar review was in design service. The expectation was that we, as the client, would pick out colors, coordinate tile colors, etc. This wasn’t the type of job where someone brings in a color board of samples and recommendations. If this isn’t your area of expertise, you may have to engage an interior designer for assistance in this area.”
-B. L.

11/22/14 “My husband and I are very happy with the job Mission Kitchen and Bath did. Sonya, the designer, was fun and wonderful to work with. Henry the project manager was very easy to work with…always reliable and kept me informed and did a great, quality job. We had contacted several companies for bids and felt Mission was the best fit for us. Having a designer, pricing, Angie’s reviews all helped make our decision. Overall the job went smooth, it there was an issue Sonya or Henry were always available to get it resolved. Highly recommend them!!! (For anyone looking to remodel, have lots of pictures of what you like so your designer can get a good feel for the look you’re wanting.”
-R. B.

11/20/14 “The entire project went exceptionally well. The company and the fine people that they employ performed admirably. We were pleased and impressed with the product of the company and their vendors. First, we found Sonya Lange a fine designer and more than willing to go that extra mile to fulfill our desires to create the entirely new and improved kitchen. Everything was well planned, and components arrived in fine shape and on time – even when an item had to be replaced. Matt German is an impressive, congenial, worker, so easy to work with. He always has the customer first in his mind, and responds in a timely manner to any concern. Not only is he an extremely competent craftsman, his extensive skills are remarkable. His abilities are almost unbelievable for such a young person. We could not find a single fault with his finished product or his performance. We wish to thank all for the lovely kitchen you have built for us!”
-J. H.

11/16/14 “We had Mission Kitchen and Bath do the remodel of our master bathroom in January. We were so happy with the work that they had done on the bathroom that there was no question who we were going to use to update the kitchen. The initial consultation took place in April and the job was booked in June. The cabinets were 17 years old and showing it, the counter tops were white Formica, and the back splash was plain white tiles. We discussed the pros and cons of replacing or refinishing the cabinets with our project manager. Additionally, we asked for guidance on what to do with the box lighting and placement of the microwave. The project manager suggested that we install under cabinet lighting to highlight the back splash and counter tops as well as bringing more light to the work areas. We were given advice that made the project a success. We made several trips to the Tile Store looking for inspiration for the back splash and settled on a natural stone. Additionally, we traveled between the Tile Store and Top Masters to get a better idea how the tile we were considering would look next to the granite we were considering. Work started on August 18 with the removal of the counter tops, sink, and removal of the back splash. The Mission Kitchen & Bath (MK&B) workers covered the hard wood flooring with cardboard and installed a plastic wall at the end of the kitchen to contain the dust from the demolition. Top Masters came in to measure for the new granite counter tops. While waiting for the granite, the workers installed the under cabinet lighting, repainted the light box, and prepared the surface for the new back splash. Once Top Masters had installed the new granite the MK&B workers reconnected the sink and installed the new faucet that we had selected. Per design, there was one seam in the granite cabinet. The Top Masters installer was justifiably proud of the scant seam. Unfortunately I did not like the light epoxy color which seemed to emphasize the seam. MK&B’s installer Matt agreed with me and contacted Top Masters on our behalf. We also made one change which affected Top Masters. We originally had planned on a stand alone stove, however, we found a set-in stove at Nebraska Furniture Mart for $100 more than what we were going to pay for the stand alone. This required an additional piece of granite to fill in behind the stove. MK&B and Top Masters handled this change and the grout color change with no difficulty.

One feature that we debated was where to locate the microwave. Originally, the microwave was on the counter and a non-vented hood was above the stove. We weren’t sure if we had enough clearance to put the microwave above the stove. On one of many shopping trips to Nebraska Furniture Mart, we were given the clearances we needed to properly install the microwave above the stove. It turned out that we had the space needed and decided to put the microwave over the stove. We ended up purchasing the microwave, dishwasher, and refrigerator from Factory Direct Appliances. The MK&B workers installed the stove, dishwasher, and microwave. The refrigerator was delayed and was installed by Factory Direct. The work performed by MK&B was completed in mid-September. MK&B brought in Cabinet Restyling Custom Painted Furniture to do the cabinet refinishing. They were actually the 2nd cabinet finishing subcontractor that we met with. Brenda looked at our granite and back splash samples and suggested a paint color that was spot on correct. Her advice was a welcome and generated goodwill. We’re very happy with the color. The cabinet work began in mid October. They removed the doors and drawers and took them with them to remove the old hardware, clean them, and glaze them. They came back and spent three days doing the frames and sides of the cabinets. Two days later they returned and rehung the doors with the new hardware and put the drawers back in. The final day nearly ended on its head when we opened the boxes and found that we were shipped the wrong color hardware. Cabinet Restyling Custom Painted Furniture got on the phone to coordinate with MK&B and jumped in their car to go pick up the correct hardware to finish the job on time. With the completion of the cabinet glazing the kitchen remodel project was completed and we now have a kitchen with a big WOW factor.”
-M. M.

9/30/14 “Henry did an excellent job. He arrived on time every day and left at a reasonable hour every day, like someone with a regular job, which is so unlike the contractors we have dealt with in the past. We had some issues with the electrical and flooring subcontractors, but worked through them without any major problems. The workmanship was good, and the price was very fair. This was by far the best experience we have ever had with a contractor and will definitely use them in the future.”
-K. C.

8/31/14 “This is the first time I have ever gone through a remodel and couldn’t be happier with the result and the process. Bob worked with me to determine what I wanted and helped me stay on budget. Matt was the lead carpenter and did a great job of communicating with me on a daily basis–letting me know the decisions he needed, the next steps, etc. When I came home at the end of the day, the house was a clean as I left it and you could see the progress they were making. The remodeled bathroom is more than I had expected. I would highly recommend Mission Kitchen and Bath and will reach out to them in the future to remodel my kitchen.”
-T. R.

7/20/14 “Mission Kitchen was a superb partner in our kitchen modernization. Having had a poor experience with another kitchen design firm, we were well prepared for our conversations with Mission Kitchen and were continuously pleased with the professionalism, the design excellence and quality that Mission Kitchen provided. They were on time, on budget, totally quality focused and fun to work with. We are still amazed at the transformation they provided in our new kitchen.”
-J M S.

5/30/14 “We decided to remodel our master bathroom and had originally called another larger company that has very persuasive advertising to give us a bid. It was outrageously expensive and so we thought to rethink our decision. I found Mission Kitchen and Bath were highly rated so we called them for an estimate. Their project manager, Bob Pinney, came out to see us and was a consummate professional. No high pressure tactics – just good solid questions and he said he would have an estimate within a couple of days. The estimate arrived and it was 1/4 the price originally quoted by the other company and more in line with our budget. We agreed to the deal and a date to start the work. When an earlier opening occurred – Bob called us and we moved up our date. They provided a dumpster – professionally loaded on wood blocks so that the driveway was not damaged. The contractor, Luke, arrived every day and put down protective cloths for the stairs to our bath and had it wonderfully blocked off with plastic so that we had little to no dust for the three weeks of work. There was constant communication and we are extremely satisfied. The before and after pictures look like a million dollars and we are thrilled with the outcome. This company has a stellar reputation and it is WELL DESERVED.”
-S. M.

5/26/14 “I had Mission KB bid two different jobs for me. The first one was a master bath and small downstairs powder room done in the fall of 2013. The bid was so detailed that I knew exactly what to expect. This wasn’t true of the other bids I received. Although I thought originally that it was perhaps a bit expensive I found that you get what you pay for. Sonya, my designer and project manager, was a joy to work with. I love her enthusiasm. Ron, my craftsman, was prompt, hardworking and friendly. Mess was kept to a minimum and everything was always cleaned up at day’s end. I can’t believe the transformation that took place, particularly in the master bath. Gone are the dark blue tiles that were falling off in the shower and with them the mold! The new bathroom looks much larger despite no increase in size. It is light and airy. I love the tiles I selected and the clear glass shower door. I swear it looks like it is right out of a decorating magazine and I have received many compliments from friends and family. Of course I enjoy being in the space. People told me I would get used to it and not think about it much but here it is six months later and I think about how gorgeous it is every day!

As for the downstairs powder room, everyone loves it. Kudos to Mission KB for being able to work around my existing wallpaper without scarcely any damage! I was able to patch it just fine. Also they were willing to use some slate tiles I already had for the floor in there which pleased me very much. They had been left over from an entryway remodel at my son’s house. The granite we used for the counter tops on the bathroom vanities was from remnants and that allowed me to have granite that would have been much more expensive at a lower price point.

I was so pleased with their work that I asked them back to do two projects for me this spring spread over parts of March and April. One was a mini-remodel of the main upstairs bath where they replaced the vanity, counter top, sink, faucets and the toilet. They also had the bathtub refinished and replaced the plumbing fixtures in the bath. The old door on the medicine cabinet was replaced with one matching the vanity cabinet, which we had also done in the previous bathroom remodels. It is really spruced up despite the fact I did not update the tile, which was in good condition. The tile may be a bit retro but retro is in, right? LOL! The big project this time was a kitchen remodel. Sonya had so many fantastic ideas and Luke’s hard work turned what had been a mess into a beautiful and functional kitchen with travertine tile backsplash, granite countertops, beautiful cabinets, wood floors plus a plethora of lighting. They added an entire wall of cabinets for me and also replaced my original sliding patio door. I must point out that all of the sub-contractors that worked on the job for tub refinishing, electrical and flooring work were pleasant people who did excellent work. Again I feel like the kitchen looks like it is right out of a magazine or perhaps a TV remodeling show. Everyone who sees this beautiful room says, ?Wow, wow, wow!? Al Felman and his people did a great job and were wonderful to work with. I say hire these folks!”
-C. W.

4/17/14 “My experience with them was excellent. They did not over sell with what had to be replaced. They were honest with us. The price was reasonable and they were responsible for our needs. One of the contractors did the measurements and ended up right. Everything was done right and on time. They cleaned up after themselves.”
-M&F D.

4/10/14 “I was totally satisfied with the process from start to finish. We had told them how much we wanted to spend and they basically tailored our requirements with what was available. However, as always we decided to increase our price to get some better quality items. From having a shower that was worthless, I now have a beautiful shower and bathroom. The lead carpenter (Mike) was great and went out of his way to do some things not on the original requirements at no cost (putting up new towel rods, fixing a plug, etc.).”
-M. R.

2/9/14 “I did not know that getting estimates on redoing our bathroom would be so difficult. I started contacting companies for estimates in August and signed the contract with Mission Kitchen and Bath in mid-October. Mission Kitchen and Bath (MKB) was the second company we talked to and they responded to my contact in less than a week and a week later had their detailed proposal. I had several other companies/individuals come bid the project with varying results. A couple companies/individuals never delivered the proposal, one had a price but little detail, and another was similar to MKB (although not quite as detailed).

The project was scheduled to be started after the first of the year, however, the schedule changed and we were asked if it would be okay for them to start the job in mid-December. Although we weren’t too crazy about the idea we agreed to the change. I was contacted the night before the project was to start and told the lead carpenter that was going to do my job had twisted his knee that day and had to go to the hospital and was asked if it would be okay if the start was delayed until after the first of the year. This was not a problem. Since MKB had scheduled the project the suppliers had begun delivering the materials for job. As my son and I were completing carrying the materials to an unused room next to the master bath I received a call from MKB asking that I put one item in the garage and that they would be out the next day to move the other items inside. MKB also picked up and stored the tile that had been ordered and was scheduled to be delivered to our address.

The second week of January I was called by the project manager and asked if he could come by the next day with the lead carpenter to get our project started. When we met we covered where the dumpster was to be placed, where the main water shut off was located, and where the service panel was located. We then went to the bathroom and reviewed what we wanted done and began working that day. The dumpster was delivered later that morning and to my surprise, it was placed on wood, not directly on the drive way.

This bathroom was on the second floor so each day they covered the stairs with tarps, as well as the area leading to the work area. This was the first thing that they did each day and picking up the tarps was the last thing they did each day. They sealed the bathroom off with plastic to contain as much dust as possible. This included covering the adjoining closet door and the vanity in the master bath. Spoiler alert, it helped keep the dust down in the surrounding rooms but it by no means kept them dust free. Each day the lead carpenter would let us know what he would be working on that day and ask us if we had any questions or concern. He kept us informed of his schedule. He told us that he was going to complete another job one day so he would not be working the next day. We used the opportunity to strip the old wallpaper while he was gone.  In the process I stepped on the capped water line for the stool and broke the pipe. After shutting off the water I called the project manager and he contacted the lead carpenter and had him come out and cap the line. The next day the lead carpenter came back and resumed working on the tiling. There were a couple of instances where not enough tile had been ordered and an instance where trim pieces had been missed. This was handled by MKB without a problem. Once the tile in the shower was completed the lead carpenter began tiling the floor. MKB contacted the glass company to measure for the walls of the shower, while continuing to complete work on the floor. With the completion of the tile, MKB installed new quarter round and re-installed the toilet. The glass company came out and installed the shower walls to complete the project. In the week after the project was completed we had found two problems, one with the toilet and what appeared to be a crack in one of the panes of glass in the shower. I contacted MKB and they responded the same day. The glass company came out and looked at the glass and the crack turned out to be extra silicon sealant. The glass company removed the sealant with a razor blade and the crack disappeared. We were seeing water behind the toilet. Having set dry for close to a month I assumed the seals had dried out and cracked. I first replaced the bolts that hold the tank to the base and this resolved the issue of the water behind the stool. However, the next day I found water in front of the stool. I could not find any evidence of where the water was coming from. I worked on this problem for several days, ultimately replacing the fill valve, flapper, the gasket for the vent pipe, and the tank gasket. I was concerned with the possibility that the wax seal was not right. The lead carpenter called me that night and we talked about the problem for 30 minutes. The confusing problem was that the water was showing up at the front of the stool, not under the tank where you would expect it. He explained that if the wax seal was bad it would leak when you flush, not when it is sitting unused. I was about ready to replace the entire toilet and decided one last time to check the tank. With the tank gasket on there appeared to be no leak, however, once I removed the tank gasket and set the tank in the sink and partially filled the tank I found a small leak around the vent pipe gasket. After tightening the gasket down, the leak disappeared and the problem was resolved. I was not able to determine how the water was making it to the front of the stool.”
-M. M.

11/24/13 “From initial conversation to final touch-ups, this was an excellent experience. Bob arrived on time for the initial appointment, took measurements and photos, asked appropriate questions and lent advice. Their estimate was hand delivered promptly. I called and even stopped in for clarifications and advice several times as I was making my choices and everyone, from Barbara answering phones to Al the owner were polite and helpful. I selected their company and everything went more smoothly than I anticipated. Their staff communicated frequently and cleaned up each day. My project included taking a wall out and replacing it with an island with a granite top, removing a plate railing, installing a pocket door, moving/installing lighting and new bathroom fan, moving bathroom electrical and all new flooring in the kitchen, hallway and bath. My townhouse really got a new, open, updated look from their hard work and attention to detail. They aimed to please and certainly succeeded!
-B. M.

11/15/13 “They were punctual and professional in all their dealings with us.”
-G. L.

9/7/13 “We were extremely satisfied with the experience from the estimate on. They did the estimate on a weekend, making it convenient for us. We were not asked how much we were willing to spend, as other companies did during the estimating process. We were just asked what we wanted and given a few suggestions. The estimate was put together very well with clearly marked allowances for fixtures and options with categories set up so that we could include or exclude work we wanted to do based on reviewing the price. When we chose to go over the allowances on the flooring, they checked with us several times to make sure we were aware. The estimate came back the lowest of the ones we received. The master carpenter did an awesome job and worked tirelessly and cleaned up well everyday. He coordinated the subcontracting on the glass block window, shower door and flooring and made sure things were done correctly. Communication throughout the process was great.”
-K. K.

8/5/13 “Everything was done as promised and on time. I was very impressed with their work and responsiveness.”
-L. R.

8/4/13 “From beginning to end, this project was a pleasure! The company owner, Al Felman met with me in November, 2012 and I had his bid within 2 weeks. I had to postpone the start of the project until April, 2013. I returned the signed contract and my deposit, and received a call within 24 hours to confirm that I was on the construction schedule. Sonya Lange came to my home and together, we decided on tile and grout colors, and the vanity cabinet style and vanity top. She offered excellent suggestions and has a great eye for color and style. Sonya and I agreed that I would select an accent tile for the shower. When I found the tile I liked, I provided Sonya with the style and color numbers, and she ordered it for me. I also ordered new ceiling exhaust fans for the master bath and my guest bathroom. MKB assigned Ron Fowler to my job, and Ron called me to introduce himself and confirm that work would begin the following week. He arrived promptly and began the tear out of the shower. Once the shower walls were down, we discovered old and very severe termite damage to the studs. While this set the schedule back a few days, Ron quickly restored and re-framed the shower walls. Once that was completed, things moved along very well. I ended up going slightly over my budget for the vanity cabinet, but the final product was well worth it. Ron is a true craftsman — his tile and carpentry skills are excellent, and everything was completed to perfection. His cleanup at the end of each day was spotless. I couldn’t be more pleased with my beautiful new bathroom!”
-J. A.

7/28/13 “Very professional and listened to what I had to say and what I wanted. The estimate price was the best price I got out of three estimates; however, after comparing all the estimates, I felt their estimate was not a through as the other two especially not as detailed at the company I went with even though they were more expensive. I felt that there would be too many add-ons and that after the add-ons for various things not included on the original estimate that they would come up to the other bids. I would rather have everything spelled out and not surprises. I felt like some prices quoted were a bit unrealistic for example, they had the bid for the tile for our shower at $3 a square foot. Not sure what Tile I could have chosen for that price. If I did use them in the future, I would demand a better estimate before I started the project.”
-T. F.

6/3/13 “Mission Kitchen & Bath Inc were very pleasant, helpful, and the scheduling was convenient. They responded exactly as they said they would and they gave us some pretty good ideas. It did not appear to be done on a computer basis to provide a lot of different view or options for manipulating the views but the plan arrived in a week or two as promised.”
-P. W.

5/6/13 “Al and his staff were very nice to work with. Al did the initial home visit to see what was needed, and get the information to make up the bid in November, 2013. I waited to be sure I had enough money saved up before accepting the bid in late February, 2013. The designer, Sonya, came with samples and advised me as to cost effective, attractive materials. Mission Kitchen & Bath installer, Henry, did a walk-through on April 10th. On the following day he draped the area with plastic and tore out the old shower materials. Henry put tarps on all areas leading from the bathroom to the front doors whenever he was working so there was virtually no mess. Henry is extremely neat, professional and nice to have around. There was a slight delay in delivery of the onyx base that slowed the progress for a day. Henry finished the final shower details on April 17th, and he did a beautiful job. He also loaded up all materials and swept the garage floor! I added the glass shower door enclosure toward the end of the project which was subcontracted by Gaylord Glass. I am extremely happy with my renovated master bath shower, and would recommend Mission Kitchen & Bath without reservation!”
-D. T.

4/10/13 “Al worked with us to complete the bath within our budget, to the point of having a cabinet vendor refit a floor vanity to “float” on the wall at a reasonable cost. Our remodeler Ron was the most cheerful, pleasant and hard working person to have around, and he made sure to carry out our special requests, such as saving fixtures for our rental unit and the hardwood flooring removed for future use. He also fixed the latch to our bedroom door which had never worked in 10 years!

Ron had to work around the crazy system of ducts and water pipes in the bath walls (a result of being on the ground floor of a 1950s duplex). Also, the former hall floor was higher in the center than the edges, due to house movement in the past, and he calculated how to lay the 12” tile around the problem. It looks great.

He carefully kept the work area sealed off and cleaned and was careful about keeping the cats in the house, as we requested, and came back to move the towel bars higher when we changed our mind. He even provided the perfect shim for a free standing shelving unit we added. We sure missed our shower in the two weeks it took for the remodel, but we love the new bath that’s easy to navigate in, use and clean.”
-M. W.

3/31/13 “I was quite impressed with the professionalism and expertise of the Mission Kitchen & Bath estimator. He structured the bid just as I requested and created it with possible options I could pick and choose between. He answered my questions knowledgeably and made helpful suggestions. I’m very pleased with the estimate process and the estimate itself.”
-L. P.

3/19/13 “Sonya was our first contact with Mission Kitchen and Bath – she was great throughout the whole project. Sonya worked with the Cabinet maker and drew plans, provided us with great ideas/counsel, and we started the process from there. Sonya was with us every step of the way – and always available to answer our questions.

Henry was our installer – what a great guy, he has so many talents, gave us a progress report every night and held our hand through a couple of challenges – always willing to do what we wanted. I’m kind of a clean freak and he cleaned up every night – even when he didn’t really need to. The workers who came and installed the granite told me that Henry was the best and they are EXACTLY right.

Al, the owner, stopped by at least twice during the project – always nice to see the owner of the company during the project, showing he cares for his employees and his clients.

I highly recommend Sonya, Henry and Mission Kitchen and Bath.”
-D. S.

2/27/13 “They did a lot more than I thought they’d would do. I didn’t think that would be as thorough as they were.”
-J. G.

12/19/12 “We had a great experience with Mission Kitchen and Bath. The stayed on budget and on time. It took three weeks to complete the project. There was a one-week delay for the installation of the shower glass, but that was the fault of the glass supplier. Henry did exactly what we wanted and completed all the work himself (except for the glass installation). He was professional and friendly. He showed up every morning cleaned up every night. He called if he was delayed.

We only have one bathroom and Henry was very accommodating. He kept a toilet in place for all but a few days of the project. We have a stall shower in the basement, so we were able to stay in the house for much of the remodel, though we did house-sit for someone for so we were able to go there for a full bathroom as well.

When we found out that the incorrect toilet had been ordered and installed, Mission Kitchen and Bath allowed us to purchase the correct toilet on their account at a supply store and they installed it the next day (we offered to go get it ourselves to speed up the process and make sure we got what we wanted). They took responsibility for the error and told us not to worry about it. The toilet was not returnable since it had already been installed. We were very grateful that they took this in stride and made sure we had what we wanted.

The finished bathroom looks fabulous! We have a modern walk in shower with a new window that opens at the top with a crank. It looks great and allows for ventilation. The shower has a glass partition with open concept entry (no shower door). This saves space in the tiny bathroom and provides an open look. We have subway tiles on the walls, and penny rounds on the floor. Sonya, the designer, was very open to our unusual ideas about the open shower and the choice of penny rounds and was also encouraging about our preference for buying many of the materials and fixtures (towel bars, tp holder, medicine cabinet, etc.) ourselves. Also made great suggestions and helped us make choices that would work in our tiny space. Al, the owner, stopped by personally before the project began and several times during the project to make sure everything was on track. I would highly recommend Mission Kitchen and Bath!”
-J. P.

11/12/12 “The original plumbing had been installed incorrectly back in 1980, so that there was poor drainage, leaks, and a slight sewer smell in this small upstairs bathroom. Al was joy to work with. Other bids were thousands higher and a few did not even want to tackle the job. Al helped me to select the tile for my shower and made recommendations for my new faucets and showerhead and door. The job took about 2 weeks, but the result was beautiful. Mission Kitchen and Bath did all of the work except for installation of my new shower door, which they arranged. I have used the bathroom for 4 months now and still love it.”
-G. S.

6/28/12 “The work was beautifully done. They were very clean, they wore booties. They were excellent in explaining their services. They were excellent in every way. I was very pleased with them.”
-P. P.

6/14/12 “We didn’t want to spend a lot of money on the bathroom because it is a spare bathroom and won’t get much use. The bid to only do the repair while keeping the existing tile was higher than other bids, so we didn’t have this company do the job. However, I would definitely get a bid from this company if we decide to do a more complete bathroom remodel.”
-K. S.

5/20/12 “This is the second job Mission Kitchen and Bath has done for me. The first was a complete kitchen remodel. I can only lament that I have no more kitchens and baths left! They are prompt and capable and communicate well. The site is always completely clean at the end of the day. The owner of the company visits regularly as does the designer–even when there is really no reason for them to do so. And I always have their complete attention even on a job this small. Sure wish these folks did more than kitchens and baths!”
-T. R.

2/12/12 “They were very workable. They were good problem solvers. They helped me figure out the storage space problem in a small bathroom. They were very accommodating. They respected and cleaned up our property. I appreciated it. The price to value ratio was very good.”
-M. B.

2/1/12 “The project started on time and ended on time. I was very grateful that MKB also coordinated the kitchen demolition with Habitat ReStore where I donated my cabinets, countertops and some appliances and furniture.

Bob, our carpenter (pretty sure he doesn’t have a last name), was always prompt, always took a short lunch break, and always put in a full day. (He also played music I liked, but hardly loud enough for me to hear.) He has higher standards than I do and I had no qualms leaving him alone in the house for the day. The two subs (wood floor and electrical) were well supervised. At the end of each work day, the tarps were removed and the work area cleaned. I had input every step of the way.

I am impressed with the whole team. I enjoyed talking to Al, both about my project and his business. There is very little he doesn’t know about kitchens and baths. Sonya was a great help in the design department (took me all over town, in fact) and I was never sorry when I took her advice (I am way more into function than style.) I have since had to call for Bob to handle a few minor details and he has normally come the same day and handled the issues expeditiously. I love my kitchen and spend more time gazing at it than I do cooking in it. All the neighbors who have come by have loved it as well. Oh, and they will be adding a counter-height vanity to our master bath this spring.”
-T. R.

1/11/12 “The job started on time and finished on time. Jason arrived each day on time. The work area was kept clean and orderly. Jason was very careful with the carpeting leading to the bathroom which is on the second floor. The quality of work was excellent. The workers and company were great to work with.”
-D. H.

7/22/11 “Recently we had our 1960’s era kitchen completely remodeled. We chose Mission Kitchen & Bath based on 1) their superior reviews; 2) the experience our daughter and son-in-law had with them when they had their master bath re-tiled and improved; and, 3) on the recommendation of two couples we know who had their kitchens and baths remodeled by MK&B. We were so impressed with the quality of their work, we decided to hire them to remodel our kitchen. At every stage of this project, they were a pleasure to work with. For the initial consultation, both the owner, Al Felman, and his project manager, Sonya Lange, came to our home. They spent time with us and asked pertinent questions in order to determine exactly what we wanted. They bounced ideas off of us and took detailed notes based on our answers. At this initial consult, they also took measurements of our existing kitchen and cabinets.

Within a week, they came back to us with a thorough and professional proposal. Based upon this proposal, we decided to completely replace all of our existing cabinets as opposed to just replacing our existing cabinet doors. Subsequently, Sonya brought the representative from the cabinet company to our home to do final detailed and precise measurements of our kitchen and to discuss cabinet options. M K & B submitted a finalized bid based upon the various options we chose.

The detailed and professionalism of their bid proposal impressed us. It spelled out every option, what our cost allowances were for each item, and had all expenses laid out in detail. Moreover, their payment terms were clearly spelled out. No stone was left unturned.

We settled on a date to begin of May 9; this date was later moved forward a week and the project began on Monday, May 16, 2011. Once the project was started, we were impressed by the communications and follow-up as the project proceeded. Both Al and Sonya dropped by regularly to check on the progress and to see if we had any concerns or questions. They also phoned us regularly for the same reason. Sonya, with her keen eye for design, helped us select appropriate granite and natural stone tiles for our counter tops and back splash.

The actual work was done by one of their remodelers, Bob, who was absolutely top-notch in every respect. He showed up promptly each morning by 8 am and worked non-stop, taking only a 20-30 minute break for lunch. At the end of each day’s work, he put away all his power tools and equipment and thoroughly swept and vacuumed before leaving. Care was taken to seal off the kitchen and the construction from the rest of the house. We love our new kitchen and appreciate the superb quality of Bob’s work. Our finished kitchen is a monument to his craftsmanship. The project ended on June 16, 2011 — just a month from start to finish. There was very little disruption to our household.

We are very pleased to give Mission Kitchen & Bath a 5-star rating!”
-R. A.

6/7/11 “They were great. I got 3 estimates one company did not send any estimate. A second company gave a phone estimate with no details. Mission Kitchen & Bath was very thorough in the estimate. They spent an hour on the estimate when other companies had spent about 15 minutes maximum. They gave me a thorough estimate. Their designer Sonya gave good suggestions. They were very helpful.”
-A. A.

6/5/11 “I was doing some research and picked them, and two other people to come and give me a quote. These people came over and gave me a quote real quick. The other two guys, one I left them a message but they never called me back and one guy came over did the thing and never sent me a quote. The guy that works for him came out and did the work; he was very prompt, did the job and cleaned up well. The clean up was fantastic. If I had something I wanted done he did it and he also redid a couple of things. He said he’s going to come back probably in a couple of weeks and do some touch up things. The workers were really professional and did a really good job cleaning up. It worked very well. In fact he’s going to do some more work for me in my kitchen.”
-K. C.

4/6/11 “I called for an estimate to have a bathtub and shower replaced and possibly replace the flooring depending on cost. We were pretty sensitive to cost as this is a home we don’t plan to be in for more than a year or so and didn’t want to spend a bunch of money. We were looking for some one to do the larger portion of the work while I would complete the balance myself to save a little money. Al listened very well to my concerns and presented several different options suggesting alternatives that would be most economical. He was very knowledgeable. We exchanged phone calls and emails and arrived at a solution that was within our budget. He always responded in a timely manner. Bob performed work and did an outstanding job. This is our only shower so we were a little concerned about the timeliness but it was out and back in in a couple days. He was always there when he said he would be. The bathroom was always left clean at the end of the day. Bob was patient answering any questions that came up during the process. Once completed we decided we wanted a couple additional things done and Bob was out the next week to complete them. Overall it was a great experience from the initial phone calls and estimation process to the completed project. I called several other companies. Some just gave me a bid over the phone without even seeing the bathroom. Others were quick to provide a solution without really listening to what we were trying to accomplish, which often translated into more money than we were looking at spending. I would recommend Mission Kitchen and Bath to anyone of our friends (and already have to a co-worker). We are looking forward to working with them again in the future!”
-S. P.

2/11/11 “Very well–Henry was UNBELIEVABLE. 🙂 He was 100% on-time and worked straight through. I was surprised he didn’t even take much of a lunch break! He was very pleasant, easygoing and helpful, answering all my questions and advising when needed. From walkthrough to finish, the job only took a week and a half. Henry was a very CLEAN contractor–the dust was minimal. I have severe allergies and he took the utmost care in making sure there was a zippered tarp separating the work area from our sleeping area and protective plastic covering the bed, along with drop cloths on the rugs and an industrial air cleaner in the work space. In addition, both Al and Sonya were always available and instantly accessible for any assistance we needed. The result is astounding. It truly will be a luxury using our master bath; after everything we’ve been through in the last year-and-a-half with it, having the security that it is not only beautiful but also DONE CORRECTLY is worth every penny we spent.”
-J&P Z.

6/21/10 “Sonya was very responsive and provided a proposal to us exactly when she promised it. The proposal was detailed and very easy to understand. The only feedback I would provide is that she did miss a couple items that I requested to be included in the proposal, but that would have been a very easy fix if we had decided to proceed with Mission Kitchen and Bath. I would be happy to consider them for future projects on our home.”
-T. K.

6/13/10 “We had an eyesore of a bathroom remodeled by Mission Kitchen & Bath. Al is a pleasure to work with…especially compared to the other people who gave us estimates. Our project wasn’t huge, but he didn’t treat us that way. Matt, who did the work, was wonderful to say the least. My son was sad when he stopped coming to our house to do work. We did have one problem, there was no attic access above our bathroom, but they still found a way to get the exhaust fan installed like I wanted! I am so thankful for that!”
-T. S.

6/8/10 “First and most important ha-ha….they came in at or under their estimate. Second, they were willing to haul a cast iron tub up a flight of stairs, which some contractors don’t like to do. I am very happy with the cast iron tub. Third, it is an old house and they are used to working with old houses and knew what they were doing. Fourth, the new cast iron tub has a nonslip grid in the bottom…very important. I was thinking about getting a vintage tub but the new cast iron tub with the nonslip grid was a good idea. No ugly mats or stick-on daisies like when I was a kid.”
-E. B.

1/10/10 “They did a very good job and gave a very competitive price. They came over when I had a plumbing problem in another bathroom. They sent someone over to take care of which they did not have to do. There was a lot of labor involved for tile, about two and a half weeks.”
-C. A.

10/15/09 “I want to share that the overall experience with Al and Sonya, and the completion of the project by Matt, was excellent. I was impressed by Mission’s reputation and awards. Al provided references, and each one I phoned said I couldn’t go wrong with selecting them. (One couple I called were parents of two children I taught. They sang the praises of Mission K&B.) I did get two other bids by very reputable remodelers. They, too, made a good impression, but I found that Al listened and was very willing to work within my budget. He was friendly and professional. After accepting the bid, I worked closely with Sonya to select just the right products. She was so helpful, and directed me to the best choices. All members of the team meet at our home to go over what would happen…when it would happen…and how long it would take — and it was right on the button! I met the electrician who did a great job. The major artisan who worked in the kitchen was Matt…and his attention to detail was superior. And by the way…HE CLEANS BETTER THAN I DO!!! Please, don’t hesitate to work with this company.”
-T. P.

5/10/09 “Al promptly responded to our inquiry and scheduled an appointment for an on-site visit. He thoroughly discussed the renovation process, listened to our ideas, and gave us a number of options. Work began on the scheduled date. Henry worked on our first bathroom. Sonya understood that we were both overwhelmed with choices and guided us through the selection process. Henry, Al, and Sonya were very solicitous following my emergency quadruple by-pass in the midst of the first bathroom renovation. I returned home after bathroom one was completed and they insisted on delaying the second renovation for a week to allow some additional quiet time following my return home. Scott completed the second renovation and was also constantly considerate of my health needs. We are delighted with the new bathrooms. They are both beautiful, stylish, and, most importantly, are exactly what we had hoped for. We are hoping to have our kitchen done in the near future and plan on using Mission Kitchen & Bath for this job as well.”
-R. F.

12/27/08 “Mission Kitchen & Bath did a good job on our total shower replacement. Al, the owner, came out and did the initial consult and estimate. Scott did our replacement, and he did a very good job. He showed up on time, was professional, and did the job with a minimum of mess and intrusion. He bagged all of the old shower tile for us in a way that we could dispose of it ourselves with our normal trash removal over a couple of weeks time, which saved a lot of money over paying them for removal. We opted to do the painting ourselves, so Scott prepped the walls to the point where all that we had to do was paint them. We are pleased with both the quality of materials and workmanship. Mission Kitchen & Bath subcontracts the shower door installation to another local company. Scott took care of all of the coordinating with the door company so that they showed up while he was there to do their measurements, etc. The door company came out a few days after Scott was finished and installed the door, which took no more than 30 minutes. We were very pleased with the quality of their product and their workmanship as well.”
-R. C.

8/24/08 “Found there service very good. Excellent. It was a smaller job than what they usually do. It was around the holidays and they worked around the holidays. They had to make a couple of trips. Henry did the work did a very good job cleaned up everyday. Worked in a professional matter.”
-C&K I.

4/6/08 “From start to finish, Mission Kitchen & Bath was both professional and friendly. It is clear they have a lot of experience in kitchen remodels, as they provided helpful advice every step of the way. They estimated a 4 – 6 week project and it took a full 6 weeks. They were very accommodating when it came to special requests and we never felt as if we were being nickeled/dimmed. They were honest and fair in all their dealings. I will most definitely have them back to remodel our master bathroom.”
-J. R.

1/6/08 “I was dubious but his solution came out cheaper, easier and it looks great. Al is a professional who can be counted on to provide a quality job. He told me up front that he wouldn’t be the cheapest, but I think he has to be one of the best. Bob, who did the actual work, was a skilled craftsman and a gentleman who was a pleasure having in our home while he did the work.”
-B. E.

11/18/07 “The project went very well. Al Felman (the owner) came out and initially looked at our bathrooms. He was very professional and provided a very good explanation of the process. He put together a very detailed bid that explained how the job was being priced and also provided us with some options. He communicated with us throughout the process, and came out to check on the progress of the project several times. On the first day of the job, he came to our house with Scott (who did the job) and again told us what would be involved, and gave us an estimate of how long it would take to complete (approximately 12 days for three bathrooms). Scott did an excellent job. He was very detail oriented and a very good craftsman. He identified problems and corrected them as needed, at no additional cost. He also completed some additional work that was not originally in the contract. Scott completed everything within the original quoted time frame.”
-D. H.

11/10/07 “I met with a representative to discuss what I wanted done. A bid was sent approximately a week later. We gave the go ahead and was given a start date approximately 6 weeks away. We met to pick out colors and styles. Work was started on the set date. The work took about a week. The work area was kept clean and was done as we requested. We were happy with the finished product.”
-C. Y.

11/6/07 “Al did a great job of managing our budget while Sonya helped ease the pain of selecting the design items and the fixtures. Al’s craftsman was easy to work with and willing to suggest improvements based on his experience. Overall, this was a great remodel experience for us and we would give them the highest recommendation.”
– S.

9/15/07 “MK&B was great! Al is straight forward giving great feedback as to what would and would not work in my initial kitchen plan, developing good alternative choices, and working within my budget. Sonja, kitchen designer, helped me make my back splash and floor tile choices (all in one day!) as well as choosing a great paint color. (I really struggled with all these decisions!) Henry did a fantastic job on the actual work in the kitchen; removal & installation. Al gave me a time line and he was right-on! Henry gave me daily updates on the kitchen and answered all my questions/concerns each day so there really wasn’t much to f/u on at the end of the job. They did a creative problem solve when my microwave trim kit didn’t fit. Al, Sonya, and Henry were available by phone and email whenever I needed information. All my issues were resolved in a timely fashion; very professional! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience for my first attempt at remodeling!”
-K. D.

12/3/06 “Wonderful! I can’t say enough good things about the experience. From the beginning Al was terrific-he helped me with the overall design and answered my many questions patiently. Wade, the very talented craftsman who did the work was wonderful. There wasn’t a speck of dirt or anything out of place when I returned home each night. They went above and beyond with this job and I couldn’t be more pleased. I would highly recommend them – and in fact, next year when I redo my guest bath, they will be the first people I call.”
-N. D.

11/30/06 “Our job was neither a large nor a complex one, but it was still given full attention by this company. We had several consultations with the head contractor before the work began to make sure that we understood each other, and he was patient about making adjustments to the pre-work proposals. There was never any sense of pressure to do more than we felt we could afford. Henry Wallraff, C.L.C., the workman who did the tile, plumbing, painting, etc. was exceptional. His work was excellent and efficient and he treated us and our house with utmost respect. Both the head contractor and the workman were attentive to questions and eager for us to be satisfied with the final outcome of the project.”
-B. S.

10/25/06 “Owner Al Felman was very knowledgeable and offered several options for this redo without being at all high-pressure. Our craftsman, Henry, did an excellent job. He was meticulous in every aspect of the job, including clean-up at the end of each day. He kept us updated daily on the work status. I asked for a few minor changes along the way and he was always eager to accommodate me. I felt very comfortable leaving him alone in my home when I needed to go out. We love our new bathrooms!”
-L. G.

9/25/06 “The work was professionally done in a timely manner. Scott was meticulous in his installation and carpentry skills and very helpful. Minor problems were taken care of easily and quickly. I have never had a work area left as clean as this was. I had immediate responses to any questions or concerns.”
-J. M.

9/19/06 “Work was well done in a timely manner. Bathroom was ready for painting. Tile work and glass block look beautiful. The shower head is very good.”
-S. C.